Proctored Middle School Tests

 

If a test requires a code, then you will have to go to the school and take the test.  School personnel will enter the code for you to begin the test and they will stay with you until you are done.  We call this a proctored exam. Each school has a different method to proctor exams. Follow the information below for the school you are attending.  The students must sign in when they arrive in the main office and then go directly to the room.  Once completed, they need to sign-out in the main office and then leave the campus.

You can also go to the Crede Lab any Friday anytime between 8:00 and 3:00.

The address is 3300 Pennsylvania Avenue, Portable #4. 

Andrew Jackson: Mr. John Elliott, counselor, will serve as the monitor of the students in the virtual program this year.  Email him at jelliott@mail.kana.k12.wv.us to ensure he is available on the day you are wishing to come.

Cedar Grove: Students should email their counselor, Mr. Lanham at dllanham@mail.kana.k12.wv.us when they are ready to take a test.

Dunbar: Students can come anytime to test with the librarian in the Library, Mr. Matt Kelly.

Dupont: Contact Kathy Coyle at kcoyle@mail.kana.k12.wv.us to arrange a time.

East Bank: Contact Mr. Nicholas at cnicholas@mail.kana.k12.wv.us or  Mrs. Bailey at rbailey@mail.kana.k12.wv.us to arrange a time.  Tests will be proctored in the library.

Elkview: Tests will be proctored by the school counselor Ms. Emery.  Email her at  VIEMERY@mail.kana.k12.wv.us to arrange the date and time.  The counselor will proctor these tests in Room 213, computer lab.

Horace Mann: Tests will be proctored by the school counselor Ms. Phillips.  Email her at snphillips@mail.kana.k12.wv.us to let her what date and time you are coming.  

John Adams: Email the principal Mr. Moyers at jmoyers@mail.kana.12.wv.us and it will be arranged.  

McKinley: Karen Kovach Monday through Thursday 3-4pm Room 202. Contact by email KKovach@mail.kana.k12.wv.us to schedule a specific time.

Sissonville: Tests will be proctored in the Library by Mrs. Heidenreich.  You can email her at kheidenreich@mail.kana.k12.wv.us   She is usually available Tuesday - Friday from 11:30 to 3:20.  

South CharlestonCall Melissa at the front desk (304-348-1918) to let her know what day you are coming.  Mrs. Kill in the library will monitor the test from 2:45 to 3:30. 

Stonewall: Contact Ms. Young at clyoung@mail.kana.k12.wv.us to arrange a time.  Mr. Steele will proctor the tests in room 133.

Hayes: Call the school at 304-722-0222 to set up a time to test with Ms. Sayre (tsayre@mail.kana.k12.wv.us) or Mr. Beach(dbeach@mail.kana.k12.wv.us).